UBC Home

The Collections


Curatorial & Interpretation

Library & Archives

Research & Collections Stories See all

Research & Collections Stories

Staff Directory

To contact individuals on this list, please call 604.822.5087, Monday – Friday or use the email listed.

Director’s Office

Anthony Shelton, Director — anthony.shelton@ubc.ca

Laura Vaughan, Associate Director, Development — laura.laughan@ubc.ca

Moya Waters, Associate Director, Department Head — moya.waters@ubc.ca

Tara Pike, Assistant to the Director — tara.pike@ubc.ca

Operations and Special Projects

Amanda Morris, Bookings Coordinator — amanda.morris@ubc.ca

Brannen Bell, Facility Manager — brannen.bell@ubc.ca

Cody Rocko, Graphic Designer — cody.rocko@ubc.ca

Kate Melkert, Preparator — kate.melkert@ubc.ca

Kenny Pierce, IT Manager — kenny.pierce@ubc.ca

Curatorial, Interpretation and Design

Carol E. Mayer, Curator, Pacific and Department Head — carol.mayer@ubc.ca

Fuyubi Nakamura, Curator, Asia — fuyubi.nakamura@ubc.ca

Jennifer Kramer, Curator, Pacific Northwest — jennifer.kramer@ubc.ca

Jill Baird, Curator, Education — jill.baird@ubc.ca

Karen Duffek, Curator, Contemporary Visual Arts & Pacific Northwest — karen.duffek@ubc.ca

Laura Osorio Sunnucks, Mellon Curatorial Fellow, Latin America — laura.osoriosunnucks@ubc.ca

Nuno Porto, Curator, Africa and South America — nuno.porto@ubc.ca

Pam Brown, Curator, Pacific Northwest — pam.brown@ubc.ca

Skooker Broome, Manager, Design — skooker.broome@ubc.ca

Susan Rowley, Curator Public Archeology — susan.rowley@ubc.ca

Collections Care and Access

Alissa Cherry, Research Manager — alissa.cherry@ubc.ca

Ann Stevenson, Information Manager — ann.stevenson@ubc.ca

Candace Beisel, Collections Research Technician — candace.beisel@ubc.ca

Cait Pilon, Collections Research Assistant — cait.pilon@ubc.ca

Gerald Lawson, Oral History and Language Lab Coordinator — gerald.lawson@ubc.ca

Heidi Swierenga, Senior Conservator, Department Head — heidi.swierenga@ubc.ca

Mauray Toutloff, Conservator — mauray.toutloff@ubc.ca

Nancy Bruegeman, Collections Manager — nancy.bruegeman@ubc.ca

Teija Dedi, Collections and Loans Coordinator — teija.dedi@ubc.ca

Administration and Outreach

Anna Pappalardo, Assistant Director, Department Head — anna.pappalardo@ubc.ca

Bonnie Sun, Senior Marketing and Communications Manager — bonnie.sun@ubc.ca

Emma Partridge, Communications Coordinator — emma.partridge@ubc.ca

Gwilyn Timmers, Public Services Manager — gwilyn.timmers@ubc.ca

Hollie Lo, Shop Financial Processing Specialist — hollie.lo@ubc.ca

Jill Lindsay, Shop Floor Supervisor — jill.lindsay@ubc.ca

Katherine Ransom, Admissions Floor Supervisor — katherine.ransom@ubc.ca

Kiel Torres, Communications Assistant — kmtorres@mail.ubc.ca

Melanie Lawrence, Financial Clerk — melanie.lawrence@ubc.ca

Michèle Davey, Education and Public Programs Assistant — programs@moa.ubc.ca

Salma Mawani, Manager, Administration — salma.mawani@ubc.ca

Shannon Robinson, Education and Public Programs Assistant — shanrob@mail.ubc.ca

Sharon Haswell, Shop Manager — sharon.haswell@ubc.ca