UBC Home

The Collections

Conservation

Curatorial, Interpretation + Design

Library + Archives

Research + Collections Stories See all

Research + Collections Stories

Staff Directory

To contact individuals on this list, please call 604.822.5087, Monday to Friday, or use the email listed.

Director’s Office

Anthony Shelton, Director — anthony.shelton@ubc.ca

Moya Waters, Associate Director — moya.waters@ubc.ca

Laura Vaughan, Associate Director, Development — laura.vaughan@ubc.ca 

Tara Pike, Assistant to the Director — tara.pike@ubc.ca

Operations + Special Projects

Moya Waters, Associate Director + Department Head — moya.waters@ubc.ca

Brannen Bell, Facility Manager — brannen.bell@ubc.ca

Kate Melkert, Fabrication Coordinator — kate.melkert@ubc.ca

Kenny Pierce, IT Manager — kenny.pierce@ubc.ca

Cody Rocko, Graphic Designer — cody.rocko@ubc.ca

Curatorial, Interpretation + Design

Carol E. Mayer, Curator, Pacific + Department Head — carol.mayer@ubc.ca

Skooker Broome, Manager, Design — skooker.broome@ubc.ca

Pam Brown, Curator, Pacific Northwest — pam.brown@ubc.ca

Karen Duffek, Curator, Contemporary Visual Arts + Pacific Northwest — karen.duffek@ubc.ca

Jennifer Kramer, Curator, Pacific Northwest — jennifer.kramer@ubc.ca

Fuyubi Nakamura, Curator, Asia — fuyubi.nakamura@ubc.ca

Nuno Porto, Curator, Africa + South America — nuno.porto@ubc.ca

Susan Rowley, Curator, Arctic + Public Archeology — susan.rowley@ubc.ca

Collections Care + Access

Heidi Swierenga, Senior Conservator + Department Head — heidi.swierenga@ubc.ca

Nancy Bruegeman, Collections Manager — nancy.bruegeman@ubc.ca

Teija Dedi, Loans Registrar — teija.dedi@ubc.ca

Shabnam Honarbakhsh, Collections Coordinator — shabnam.honarbakhsh@ubc.ca

Cait Pilon, Collections Coordinator — cait.pilon@ubc.ca

Mauray Toutloff, Conservator — mauray.toutloff@ubc.ca

Alissa Cherry, Research Manager — alissa.cherry@ubc.ca

Katie Ferrante, Museum + Digital Asset Archivist — katie.ferrante@ubc.ca

Gerald Lawson, Oral History + Language Lab Coordinator — gerry.lawson@ubc.ca

Emily Teh, Library + Archives Assistant — emily.teh@ubc.ca

Engagement + Programming

Jill Baird, Curator, Education + Department Head — jill.baird@ubc.ca

Amanda Morris, Bookings Coordinator — amanda.morris@ubc.ca

Marie Wustner, Curator, Public Programs + Engagement — marie.wustner@ubc.ca

Administration

Anna Pappalardo, Assistant Director + Department Head — anna.pappalardo@ubc.ca

Salma Mawani, Manager, Administration — salma.mawani@ubc.ca

Melanie Lawrence, Financial Clerk — melanie.lawrence@ubc.ca

Katherine Ransom, Admissions Floor Supervisor — katherine.ransom@ubc.ca

Gwilyn Timmers, Public Services Manager — gwilyn.timmers@ubc.ca

Bonnie Sun, Senior Marketing + Communications Manager — bonnie.sun@ubc.ca

Kristi Fuoco, Marketing + Communications Coordinator — kristi.fuoco@ubc.ca

Sharon Haswell, Shop Manager — sharon.haswell@ubc.ca

Jill Lindsay, Shop Floor Supervisor — jill.lindsay@ubc.ca

Hollie Lo, Shop Financial Processing Specialist — hollie.lo@ubc.ca